PASGC Election Time!

Dear Members and Friends of the PASGC,

Now is your chance to get involved and help shape the PASGC’s future!
It’s once again PASGC election time!  This March 31, 2018, at Swieconka, we will hold elections for all Board positions.  According to the PASGC Constitution (revised and approved in 2013) all elected posts have a two-year term.  All of the following positions are up for election.

·       President
·       Vice President
·       Treasurer
·       Recording Secretary
·       Corresponding Secretary
·       Board Members-at-Large (3-5 Board Members will be elected)

If you are interested in running for any of these positions, if you would like to nominate someone else for a position, or if you would like more information about the duties, please reply to this message or contact Joanna Black (859-445-2565) or Sandy Murawski (513-404-0480).  We would like to have all nominations set by Friday March 9, 2018 so that we can collect candidate bios/statements and make this a smooth and easy election.

General meeting will be on March 10, 2018 (details to follow) to accept floor nominations. Per constitution nominations from the floor by any present member in good standing shall be accepted by the presiding officer after the election committee’s slate of candidates has been presented- provided that the nominator has secured the consent of his nominee’s willingness to serve, if elected. Members in good standing (Ref. Article II, Section 3) may self-nominate or volunteer for candidacy.

All current members of the PASGC are most welcome to consider running for a position.  One needs to be an active member in good standing (dues paid for 2018) to appear on the ballot or vote in the election.  If you are not currently a member or have not paid your 2018 dues yet, please visit our website to become a member.

We thank you in advance for your willingness to consider volunteering for these Board positions.  Now is a critical time to get involved and help shape the future of the PASGC!

All the best,
Joanna Black, Sandy Murawski and Tom Haber
2018 PASGC Elections Committee